Tuesday, May 1, 2012

31st Annual CLC Student Juried Art Competition - Opening Night

The Mojo Daddies Entertained
The Crowd Enjoyed the Refreshments
Gallery Curator Steven Jones announced the Award Winners
John Michael received a $100 Award of Merit for his
untitled ceramic piece.  Congratulations to John as the work
also sold at the opening!
Susan Schneider received a $100 Award of Merit
for her oil painting My Blue Heron
Caitlin Washburn received a $100 3-D
Emerging Artist Award for her copper and brass
jewelry Domed Necklace
Leah Pibolis received a $100 2-D Emerging Artist
Award for her pastel and india ink Abandoned Farm House
Tomiko Ferdman received a $100 Award of Merit for her
ceramic piece Fleeting Moment II.  Congratulations to Tomiko
as her piece also sold at the opening!
Dan Paulson received a Purchase Award
for his oil painting Moon Shadow
Kelsey Moore
Phoebe Boyd Scholarship Winner
Kenneth Greenberg
LCAL Scholarship and
Purchase Award Winner
 Other Award Winners:
Miguel A. Arellano, Jr, untitled tessellation, pen and ink - $50 Award of Merit
Carol L. Herrington, All Tacked Out to the Nines, watercolor - $100 Award of Merit
Keiko Johnson, Fifteen, oil on canvas - $150 Mendelson Award, $50 LCAL Award of Merit
Amanda McLauglin and Scott Michaels, untitled, collage - Purchase Award

Emmy Yates (right) along with her family, admiring her
untitled oil painting
Devon Cole (right) and friend standing by Devon's
untitled pen and ink (upper artwork)
Heili Rasmussen standing beside her
conte crayon on mylar work The Drape
Joy Wideburg's watercolor Patti Smith
Sylvia Parkison's oil painting Back in the Day!
The Show continues through May 12, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment