Thursday, February 24, 2011

Teapots: An Invitational curated by Ben Bates

36 diverse interpretations of the teapot form from some of the country's finest contemporary ceramic artists will be on display in the Artcetera Gallery.  The show opens in conjunction with Binh Pho: Woodturner on Friday February 25, 2011.  An online catalogue will be available to view on our Gallery Website: starting Monday February 28, 2011. 
Artists participating in the show:
Dan Anderson - Edwardsville, IL
Robert W. Archambeau -Winnipeg, MB
David Bolton - Grayslake, IL
Mariko Brown - Gurnee, IL
Chris Campbell - Austin, TX
Sam Chung - Tempe, AZ
Bede Clarke - Columbia, MO
Charity Davis-Woodard - Edwardsville, IL
Josh DeWeese - Bozeman, MT
Neal Estrick - Grayslake, IL
Kevin Foy - Glenview, IL
Julia Galloway - Missoula, MT
John Glick - Farmington Hills, MI
Chris Gustin - Dartmouth, MA
Peter Hessemer - Lake Forest, IL
Michael Hunt and Naomi Dalglish - Spruce Pine, NC
Doug Jeppesen - Sugar Grove, IL
Nick Joerling - Penland, NC
Matt Kelleher - Marshall, NC
Ben Krupka - Great Barrington, MA
Jim Lawton - Dartmouth, MA
Warren MacKenzie - Stillwater, MN
Lorna Meaden - Durango, CO
Ron Meyers - Athens, GA
John Neely - Logan, UT
Ted Neal - Yorktown, IN
Lou Pierozzi - Lindenhurst, IL
Peter Pinnell - Lincoln, NE
Jane Shellenbarger - Hale, MI
Linda Sikora - Alfred Station, NY
Gertrude Graham Smith - Bakersville, NC
Tom Turner - Mars Hill, NC
Tara Wilson - Montana City - MT
Matt Wilt - Edwardsville, IL
Russell Wrankle - Toquerville, UT

The show continues until April 19, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment